News

These links are not a perfect substitute for having your own Haaretz subscription, which would not only let you read any article of interest as quickly as it is published, but gives you the ability to search and research the Haaretz archives for any topic / any author / anytime. The cost of a one-year individual subscription to Haaretz is regularly $120, but there is a $99 introductory offer for the first year. You can find more information here:
https://www.haaretz.com/promotions-page.

News from Haaretz (unless otherwise noted)

For feedback, comments, questions, complaints write to:
info@gralta.org

Posted here Sunday, November 11, 2018
Posted here Monday, November 5, 2018
Posted here Monday, October 29, 2018
Posted here Sunday, October 26, 2018
Posted here Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Posted here Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Posted here Monday, October 22, 2018
Posted here Saturday, October 20, 2018
Posted here Friday, October 19, 2018
Catching up on Gideon Levy
  • Opinion: The Israeli ‘Dream Team’
    If the captain of Israel’s national soccer team can be a Muslim, why shouldn’t there be equally talented Arab mayors in the mixed cities of Tel Aviv, Haifa or Jerusalem?
    Oct 18, 2018 1:19 AM
  • Opinion: What’s So Bad About Assimilation?
    Lucy Aharish and Tzachi Halevy may actually spawn a much more moral and civilized race than the one that has arisen here so far
    Oct 13, 2018 11:10 PM
  • Opinion: You Forgot Something Important About Benny Gantz
    Gantz was chief of staff during some of the Israeli army’s most horrific operations, the worst of which was Operation Protective Edge in the Gaza Strip in 2014
    Oct 11, 2018 2:51 AM
  • Opinion: It’s Even Allowed to Hate Israel
    If cabinet Minister Erdan, scourge of left-wing dissidents, visited Sweden, he certainly did not love the liberalism and equality there, yet Swedish airport officials wouldn’t have asked him about it
    Oct 07, 2018 1:09 AM
  • Opinion: Who’s the Ignorant One?
    In a competition over the ignorance about what is happening under the occupation, it may be said that Ahed Tamimi’s hosts in Madrid know much more about it than Yair Lapid
    Oct 03, 2018 11:53 PM
Catching up on Amira Hass
Posted here Thursday, October 4, 2018
  • Official Documents Prove: Israel Bans Young Americans Based on Canary Mission Website
    Some of the Americans who have been detained for questioning upon arrival in Israel over the past few months reported they were questioned about their political activity based on ‘profiles’ about them published on the controversial website Canary Mission. Documents obtained by Haaretz now clearly show that the site is indeed a source of information for the decisions to bar entry
    Noa Landau Oct 04, 2018 6:56 PM
Posted here Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Posted here Thursday, September 27, 2018
Posted here Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Posted here Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Posted here Monday, September 17, 2018
Posted here Sunday, September 16, 2018
Posted here Saturday, September 15, 2018
Posted here Friday, September 14, 2018
Posted here Thursday, September 13, 2018
Posted here Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Posted here Monday, September 10, 2018
Posted here Friday, September 7, 2018
Posted here Thursday, September 6, 2018
Posted here Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Posted here Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Posted here Monday, September 3, 2018
Posted here Sunday, September 2, 2018
Posted here Saturday, September 1, 2018
Posted here Friday, August 31, 2018
Posted here Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Posted here Monday, August 27, 2018
Posted here Sunday, August 26, 2018
Posted here Saturday, August 25, 2018
Posted here Friday, August 24, 2018
Posted here Thursday, August 23, 2018
Posted here Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Posted here Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Posted here Monday, August 20, 2018
Posted here Sunday, August 19, 2018
Posted here Saturday, August 18, 2018
Posted here Friday, August 17, 2018
Posted here Thursday, August 16, 2018
Posted here Tuesday/Wednesday, August 14/15, 2018
Posted here Monday/Tuesday, August 13/14, 2018
Posted here Sunday, August 12, 2018
Posted here Friday, August 10, 2018
Posted here Thursday, August 9, 2018
Posted here Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Posted here Monday, August 6, 2018
Posted here Sunday, August 5, 2018
Posted here Saturday, August 4, 2018
Posted here Friday, August 3, 2018
Posted here Thursday, August 2, 2018
Posted here Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Posted here Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Posted here Monday, July 30, 2018
Posted here Sunday, July 29, 2018
Posted here Saturday, July 28, 2018
Posted here Thursday, July 26, 2018
Posted here Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Posted here Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Posted here Saturday, July 21, 2018
Posted here Friday, July 20, 2018
Posted here Thursday, July 19, 2018
Posted here Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Posted here Monday, July 16, 2018

Posted here Sunday, July 15, 2018

Posted here Friday, July 13, 2018

Posted here Thursday, July 12, 2018

Posted here Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Posted here Monday, July 9, 2018
Posted here Monday, July 2, 2018

Posted here Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Posted here Monday, June 25, 2018

Posted here Friday, June 22, 2018

Posted here Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Posted here Thursday, June 14, 2018

Posted here Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Posted here Sunday, June 10, 2018

Posted here Friday, June 8, 2018

    • The Boycott Law 2.0
      The provision being pushed by the coalition isn’t intended for the battle against BDS, but for the battle against Israeli citizens who oppose the occupation
       

Posted here Thursday, June 7, 2018

Posted here Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Posted here Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Posted here Monday, June 4, 2018

Opinion: You, the Silent Majority, Go to This Palestinian Village
Go to the Bedouin village Khan al-Ahmar and do this in the name of the Jewish people, or at least the sane part of it

Posted here Sunday, May 27, 2018

Posted here Friday, May 25, 2018

Posted here Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Posted here Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Posted here Monday, May 21, 2018

‘We Die Anyway, So Let It Be in Front of the Cameras’: Conversations With Gazans
My friends in Gaza are outraged by Israel’s claim that Hamas rules everything. ‘You people always looked down at us, so it’s hard for you to understand that no one demonstrates in anyone else’s name’
Amira Hass May 20, 2018 4:46 PM

Posted here Saturday, May 19, 2018

21 Israeli Arabs Arrested During Haifa Protest Against Gaza Killings
Dozens participated in the protest, in which many were carrying Palestinian flags. Some demonstrators were warned prior not to participate
Noa Shpigel and Jack Khoury May 19, 2018 3:34 PM

U.S. Officials Reportedly Visit Mideast to Hold Talks on Gaza Crisis, Advance Peace Negotiations
Administration officials discuss the establishing of an independent committee that would overlook affairs in the Strip, receive funding from Europe, U.S.

Posted here Friday, May 18, 2018

The First Palestinian Museum in U.S. Quietly Opens in Connecticut
Its founder, a Palestinian-American entrepreneur from the West Bank, hopes his model, located in suburbia, will eventually be replicated in big cities
By 

Posted here Thursday, May 17, 2018

Opinion: 60 Dead in Gaza and the End of Israeli Conscience
On the night of the Palestinians’ slaughter, Zion exulted an embassy and a Eurovision. It’s difficult to think of a more atrocious moral eclipse

Editorial: Stop the Bloodbath
There is no dispute over Israel’s right to defend its border, but this does not mean it has the right to do whatever it pleases to those who try to cross it

Posted here Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Bloodbath: How the World Media Covered Israel and the Deadliest Day of the Gaza Protests
Media outlets worldwide reported extensively on the violent events that were juxtaposed with the opening of the new U.S. Embassy in Jerusalem

Posted here Monday, May 14, 2018

Opinion: Trump’s Embassy Move Intensifies America’s Immoral Support for Israel’s Alt-right Government
Opening the U.S. embassy in Jerusalem escalates decades of America coddling Israel’s occupation, unopposed by a quisling Palestinian leadership and world powers who barely whisper their condemnation 

Posted here Thursday, May 3, 2018

Two Leading U.S. Human Rights Activists Deported From Israel, One for Alleged BDS Ties
Katherine Franke and Vincent Warren say they were questioned by security, detained 14 hours and accused of lying before being flown back to New York Monday

Posted here Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Posted here Saturday, April 6, 2018

Posted here Monday, February 26, 2018

Posted here Sunday, February 25, 2018

    • The Tragedy of Suspect Benjamin Netanyahu
      The week of Netanyahu’s greatest achievement is also the week in which he’ll face the most serious questioning yet ■ His popularity rests on his significant achievements, and as long as that’s the case, many will keep supporting him – even if they believe he’s guilty

Posted here Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Posted here Saturday, February 24, 2018

Posted here Sunday, February 18, 2018

Posted here Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Posted here Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Posted here Monday, February 12, 2018

Posted here Sunday, February 11, 2018

Posted here Saturday, February 10, 2018

Posted here Friday, February 9, 2018

Posted here Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Posted here Monday, February 5, 2018

Posted here Sunday, February 4, 2018

Posted here Wednesday, January 28, 2018

Posted here Sunday, January 21, 2018

  • We Look at Them Like Donkeys’: What Israel’s First Ruling Party Thought About Palestinian Citizens
    Israel’s first ruling party, Mapai, was torn about the status of Arabs who remained in the country after the War of Independence; almost 70 years later, the ‘Arab question’ has yet to be answered
    By 

Posted here Saturday, January 20, 2018

Posted here Friday, January 19, 2018

Posted here Thursday, January 18, 2018

Posted here on Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Posted here on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Posted here on Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Posted here on Monday, January 8, 2018
Posted here on Sunday, January 7, 2018
Two recent articles that we had been using to test.